Midlothian Council 14 December 2021 MC Elections 2022 - Appendix B

Master Scheme of Polling Arrangements Midlothian Council Elections 5 May 2022



Eligible Electorate (as at xxx) – Postal Votes – Proxy Votes – Total Number of Polling Places – 28 Total Number of Polling Stations – 71

ELECTORAL WARD NO 1 PENICUIK – 4 POLLING PLACES AND 10 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 1 – 10

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
1 PENICUIK	North Church of Scotland 95 John Street	MS1A	1	1			
	Penicuik		2	2			
	EH26 8AG		3	3			
		(MS6A)	(4)	(59)			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	The Penicuik Centre	MS1B	1	4			
	39A Carlops Road		2	5			
	Penicuik EH26 9EP		3	6			
	Penicuik YMCA/YWCA 58 Queensway Penicuik EH26 0JJ Ladywood Leisure Centre 14A Yarrow Court	MS1D	1	7			
			2	8			
		MS1E	1	9			
	Penicuik EH26 8HD		2	10			

ELECTORAL WARD NO 2 BONNYRIGG – 4 POLLING PLACES AND 11 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 11 – 22

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
		MN2A	1	11			
	The Lasswade Centre	MN2B	1	12			
	Eskdale Drive Bonnyrigg EH19 2LA		2	13			
			3	14			
			4	15			
			5	16			
			6	17			
			7	18			
	Bonnyrigg Primary School Cockpen Road	MN2D	1	19			
	Bonnyrigg EH19 3HR		2	20			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	Burnbrae Primary School 144 Burnbrae Road	MN2G	1	21			
	Bonnyrigg EH19 3GB		2	22			

ELECTORAL WARD NO 3 DALKEITH – 4 POLLING PLACES AND 11 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 23 – 33

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
3 DALKEITH	Danderhall Community Hub	MN3A	1	23			
	59 Edmonstone Road Danderhall		2	24			
	EH22 1QL		3	25			
	St John's & Kings Park Church	MN3B	1	26			
	31 Eskbank Road Dalkeith EH22 1HJ		2	27			
	Dalkeith Miners Club Woodburn Road	MN3C	1	28			
	Dalkeith EH22 2AT		2	29			
	Dalkeith Miners Club Woodburn Road	MN3D	3	30			
	Dalkeith EH22 2AT		4	31			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No		Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	Dalkeith Campus 1 Cousland Road	MN3E	1	32			
	Dalkeith EH22 2PS		2	33			

ELECTORAL WARD NO 4 MIDLOTHIAN WEST – 5 POLLING PLACES AND 13 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 34 – 46

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
4 MIDLOTHIAN	Bilston Primary School Park Avenue	MN4A	1	34			
WEST	Bilston EH25 9SD		2	35			
	Beeslack Community High School Edinburgh Road Penicuik EH26 0QF (new) The Glencorse Centre 4 Firth Road Auchendinny EH26 0QZ The Steading Carnethie Street	MS4B	1	36			
			2	37			
		MS4D	1	38			
		MN4E	1	39			
	Rosewell EH24 9AA		2	40			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	Roslin Community Hall Pentland View Place Roslin EH25 9NA The Loanhead Centre George Avenue Loanhead EH20 9LA	MN4F	1	41			
			2	42			
		MN4G	1	43			
			2	44			
			3	45			
			4	46			

ELECTORAL WARD NO 5 MIDLOTHIAN EAST – 5 POLLING PLACES AND 12 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 47 - 58

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
5 MIDLOTHIAN EAST	Edinburgh College (Midlothian Campus)	MN5A	1	47			
EAST	46 Dalhousie Road Eskbank		2	48			
	EH22 3FR		3	49			
	Newbattle Community Campus	MN5B	1	50			
	Newbattle Way Easthouses		2	51			
	Dalkeith EH22 4SX		3	52			
			4	53			
			5	54			
			6	55			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	Cousland Village Hall Hadfast Road Cousland EH22 2NZ	MN5E	1	56			
	Pathhead Pavilion Callendar Park Pathhead EH37 5YN	MN5F	1	57			
	Fala Village Hall Fala EH37 5SY	MN5G	1	58			

ELECTORAL WARD NO 6 MIDLOTHIAN SOUTH – 6 POLLING PLACES AND 13 POLLING STATIONS

Ballot Boxes 59 - 71

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
6 MIDLOTHIAN SOUTH	North Kirk of Scotland 95 John Street Penicuik EH26 8AG	MS6A	4	59			
	Temple Village Hall 30 Temple Village Temple EH23 4SQ	MS6B	1	60			
	Newtongrange Leisure Centre	MS6C	1	61			
	Main Street Newtongrange EH22 4PG		2	62			
	(replacing Newtongrange Church as closed for		3	63			
	refurbishment)		4	64			
	Gorebridge Leisure Centre	MS6E	1	65			

Electoral Ward	Polling Place	Polling District	Polling Station No	Ballot Box No	Eligible Electorate at Polling Station	Postal Voters	Total Eligible Voters
	Hunterfield Road Gorebridge EH23 4TX (<i>TBC as currently used as</i> <i>vaccination centre</i>)		2	66			
			3	67			
			4	68			
			5	69			
	Birkenside Sports Pavilion Rosebery Crescent Gorebridge EH23 4JP	MS6F	1	70			
	Middleton Village Hall 54 Borthwick Castle Terrace North Middleton EH23 4QU	MS6G	1	71			