Midlothian Council Midlothian House Buccleuch Street Dalkeith EH22 1DN **Returning Officer**

Midlothian

Midlothian Council Tuesday 24 May 2022 Item No: 3.1



6 May 2022

Proper Officer Midlothian Council Midlothian House Buccleuch Street Dalkeith EH22 1DN

Dear Sir

The Midlothian Council Elections – 5 May 2022 Return of Councillors

In terms of Rule 56 of the Scottish Local Government Elections Order 2011 I herewith return the name of each Councillor elected to the Midlothian council as follows:

No of Ward	Name of Ward	Name of Elected Councillors
1	Penicuik	Debbi McCall
		Willie McEwan
		Connor McManus
2	Bonnyrigg	Dianne Alexander
		Derek Milligan
		David Virgo
3	Dalkeith	Colin Cassidy
		Stephen Curran
		Margot Russell

No of Ward	Name of Ward	Name of Elected Councillors
4	Midlothian West	Russell Imrie
		Kelly Parry
		Pauline Winchester
5	Midlothian East	Stuart McKenzie
		Bryan Pottinger
		Peter Smaill
6	Midlothian South	Douglas Bowen
		Kelly Drummond
		Ellen Scott

I confirm that I have given notice in writing of their election to the Councillors concerned.

Yours sincerely

Returning Officer