Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is responsible for the promotion of best practice in the areas of risk management, financial procedures, internal controls, development of continuous improvement and review of External Audit issues. It comprises 5 Councillors and an Independent Chair. There is also an independent non-voting person who, at the invitation of the Chair, can comment on all aspects of the Committee's business in order to assist its deliberations.
01 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Governance arrangements



PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor Douglas Bowen Member 22/03/2023 - current
Councillor Debbi McCall Member 22/03/2023 - current
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Willie McEwan Member 24/05/2022 - current
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Derek Milligan Member 24/05/2022 - current
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
Councillor Peter Smaill Member 24/05/2022 - current
Democratic Services

Other Information