Skip to main content

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is responsible for the promotion of best practice in the areas of risk management, financial procedures, internal controls, development of continuous improvement and review of External Audit issues. It comprises 6 Councillors and an Independent Chair. There is also an independent non-voting person who, at the invitation of the Chair, can comment on all aspects of the Committee's business in order to assist its deliberations.
01 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Governance arrangements


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 6, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 60 meetings found in selected date range
16 June 201511:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
29 September 201511:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
08 December 201511:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
15 March 201611:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
10 May 201611:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
21 June 201611:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
20 September 201611:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
13 December 201611:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
21 March 201711:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
20 June 201714:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor Colin Cassidy Member 16/06/2020 - current
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
Councillor Andrew Hardie Member 23/05/2017 - current
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Derek Milligan Member 23/05/2017 - current
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Jim Muirhead Member 23/05/2017 - current
Councillor Kelly Parry Member 23/05/2017 - current
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
Councillor Peter Smaill Member 23/05/2017 - current


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Mr Peter de Vink Independent Member 26/09/2017 - current
Mr Mike Ramsay Independent Chair 29/08/2017 - current
Democratic Services

Other Information