Skip to main content

Councillor Janet Lay-Douglas

  • General
  • Allowances and Expenses
  • Training History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Surgeries
Elected:
05 May 2017
First Elected
05 May 2017
Party:
Ward:
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Fri 5 May 2017 Thu 5 May 2022 Local Elections

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Scottish Conservative and Unionist PartyFri 5 May 2017 Thu 5 May 2022

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
2 - BonnyriggFri 5 May 2017 Thu 5 May 2022

Current Committee Memberships

Committee - Date JoinedRole
There are no current committees for this member.

Past Committee Memberships

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
There are no current outside bodies for this member.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
29 May 201730 May 2017

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Thu, 7 Sep 2017Personal Media Management Skills Workshopprovided by the Improvement Service
Mon, 26 Jun 2017Community Planning 
Mon, 26 Jun 2017MAPPA 
Wed, 24 May 2017Education Appeals 
Mon, 22 May 2017Local Government Finance Induction 
Thu, 18 May 2017Introduction Session – Health and Social Care 
Wed, 17 May 2017Introduction Session - Resources 
Tue, 16 May 2017Introduction Session - Education, Communities and Economy 
Mon, 15 May 2017Quasi Judicial Functions 
Mon, 15 May 2017CMIS and Webcasting 
Thu, 11 May 2017Elected Members Induction - The Councillor's Role 
Wed, 10 May 2017Elected Members Induction - The Midlothian ContextChaired by the Chief Executive
Tue, 9 May 2017Change, Challenge and Opportunitiesrun by the Improvement Service
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

 

If you require assistance, Councillor Lay-Douglas can be contacted as follows -

 

Email: janet.lay-douglas@midlothian.gov.uk  

 

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances14 
Present as expected1071%
Absent429%
Apologies received4100% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details