Skip to main content

Councillor Kenneth Baird

  • General
  • Allowances and Expenses
  • Training History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Surgeries
Elected:
05 May 2017
First Elected
05 May 2017
Party:
Ward:
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Fri 5 May 2017 Sun 7 Feb 2021 Retired

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
SNPFri 5 May 2017 Sun 7 Feb 2021

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
5 - Midlothian EastFri 5 May 2017 Sun 7 Feb 2021

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
There are no current committees for this member.

Past Committee Memberships

Past CommitteePast RolePast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
12
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 5 of 10.
Planning Committee Member23 May 201707 February 2021
Local Review Body Member23 May 201707 February 2021
General Purposes Committee Member23 May 201707 February 2021
Petitions Committee Member23 May 201707 February 2021
Midlothian Council Member23 May 201707 February 2021

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
There are no current outside bodies for this member.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
31 May 201701 June 2017 View
04 June 201805 June 2018 View

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
General Purposes Committee22 August 2017Other View
DateTitleNotes
Tue, 1 May 2018MLC Audit Committee Annual Self-Assessment 
Tue, 6 Feb 2018Elected Members Briefing - GDPR 
Mon, 26 Jun 2017Community Planning 
Wed, 21 Jun 2017Data Controller 
Tue, 20 Jun 2017Appeals Training 
Mon, 19 Jun 2017Borders Rail and City Deal 
Mon, 19 Jun 2017Chief Social Work Officer 
Wed, 14 Jun 2017Elected Members Briefing - Audit 
Tue, 13 Jun 2017Personal and Information Security Briefing 
Wed, 24 May 2017Education Appeals 
Mon, 22 May 2017Local Government Finance Induction 
Thu, 18 May 2017Introduction Session – Health and Social Care 
Wed, 17 May 2017Introduction Session - Resources  
Tue, 16 May 2017Introduction Session - Education, Communities and Economy 
Mon, 15 May 2017Quasi Judicial Functions 
Mon, 15 May 2017CMIS and Webcasting 
Thu, 11 May 2017Elected Members Induction - The Councillor's Role 
Wed, 10 May 2017Elected Members Induction - The Midlothian ContextChaired by the Chief Executive
Tue, 9 May 2017Change, Challenge and OpportunitiesRun by the Improvement Service
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Please phone -

0131 271 3018 or

email -

kenneth.baird@midlothian.gov.uk

(alternative email address - democratic.services@midlothian.gov.uk)

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances6 
Present as expected00%
Absent6100%
Apologies received467% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details